No option to select scale in global settings

I’m new to the Mini. Sorry if I overlooked something!

Bug Description

Looking at the Tracker Mini manual for the Random Note FX, it is implied that I can change the global scale and that the random notes will be picked from that scale.

In the global settings, I cannot see any option to change the scale. The Tracker+ manual mentions an option called pads scale.

Also, the Mini’s manual refers to the pads scale in several places, which I’m assuming is a mistake since the Mini has no pads.

Reproduction Steps

1. Go to Config
  2. Go to Project Settings
  3. No scale option.

Is there a way to select a global scale for the Random Note FX on the Mini?

Occurrence

Always.

Found in

• Version: 2.0
  • Build: 995

Attachments

From the Manual

Screenshot from the Mini

5 Likes

Not sure how Tracker+ and Mini projects can be fully compatible when this feature is completely missing.

Came here to ask the same thing. I was expecting a global scale in the mini settings, as I believe this was a thing in the original tracker and also tracker +, but appears to be missing on the Mini? I thought 2.0 firmware was to bring it in line with the Tracker +?!

I think in the Tracker OG, the Scale just sets what notes the pads relate to when targeting Instruments that aren’t Sliced. I don’t remember it enforcing a scale if you wanted to use the Jogwheel to increment or decrement the note value when targeting non-Sliced Instrument records.

Edit: Interesting, I jumped ahead and didn’t realize it also applied to the Random Note. Yeah, then it’s something the Mini should support.