If polyend makes available an API to connect with the play, I take the following oath

And the oath is the I will make a desktop application to manage the play.

Use cases: that I think it can be useful with are

Advanced management of samples and sets:

Do you still have that horrible piano sound in ram? select all the patterns using it, and replace it for one in ram or load one already in the pool or totally new from the card. Why not copy that other pattern (even from that other project, who knows).

Midi mapping: open the pdf midi chart of any gear and program it’s CCS directly from the pc to sequence your companion machine(s). (Even save templates to recall later :pray:

I am a software developer with 15+ years of experience, I would gladly make this app, open source it in GitHub and make it possible for us, the community to enjoy it for free.

I know publishing and API in an already limited CPU and ram can be a crazy thing to do while playing música, but I think most users would love to have another usb mode offline (without audio) with device editing capabilities could be great.

Example: something like crunch/elk-herd but for the play instead of the Digitakt.

The main difference is that I plan to use JavaScript and a framework to make it work desktop machines directly instead of in a browser, and allow others to help as much as possible in case I couldn’t work in it for any reason.

Please polyend :pleading_face::heart:

6 Likes

I will take an oath to make sure yellow_13 follows through on his oath.

4 Likes