DAW (logic pro) sync issue

Hi all, I hope someone can help me
I have a sync problem with Logic Pro when Loop Cycle is active in DAW.
Pressing play on logic, starts synchronized but when the loop playback again the sync starts to phase out.
Am I wrong something in the settings?
Can anyone give me some tips?

1 Like

I personally always use hardware (the play in this case) as master for clock/transport.
This has worked very well for me in the past. You might want to give it a try.

It is possible that restarting the loop could cause a new start/stop message from the DAW to the connected devices, which usually can introduce a delay/latency.

Exactly :slightly_smiling_face:

I found the solution, I’m writing it for anyone who needs it…
On Logic Pro x:
File > Project settings > Synchronisation
Midi tab > Clock mode: Song-SPP at Play Start Only

Polyend play-tracker now it remains synchronized even with the loop cycle active :smiley:

3 Likes

I’m a big Logic Pro and MIDI noob, but I’d love to connect my Polyend Play to Logic and record my stuff there. Would you guys recommend a tutorial, or where to start? Thank you very much.

(I bought this LEKATO MIDI Cable, MIDI to USB C, Type-C MIDI Interface with Input & Output with the expectation it would help, but I honestly don’t know where to start)

One way to start is to go to to the MIDI settings in the Play and do this:

• Clock in: Internal
  • Transport in: Off
  • Clock out: (choose according to your setup)
  • Transport out: (choose according to your setup)

Then there is a place in your DAW to configure MIDI Sync. There you have to set the DAW’s clock and transport as incoming from MIDI. If you don’t do this then the Play and your DAW will compete for clack and transport data, and chances are that it will be messy.

Ah, here it is: