Are duplicated patterns linked?

I’m experiencing something unexpected and was wondering if you straighten me out. After duplicating a pattern, say pattern 1 to pattern 2, when I mute a track on pattern 1, it is muted on pattern 2 (and vice versa). Is this expected behaviour? If it is, can this be disabled?

Thanks

Scott

2 Likes

yes, this is the expected behavior, mutes are per projects, not per pattern :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Yes exactly, you mute tracks. All samples/instruments on that track are muted, for all patterns.

2 Likes

Thanks for your responses. This seems like a missed opportunity. Tracker would be so much more versatile if mutes were variable at the pattern level.

1 Like

There’s a workaround if u don’t want to mute/u mute patterns live while performing: U can dublicate the pattern, then delete the columns you want to be muted or delete the pattern ‘block’ in the song arrangement.

2 Likes

It would be awesome to delete blocks in the song mode to mute specific parts of a pattern only in that pattern.

3 Likes

Agreed.