Aisjam: I am a mixed reality developer

Have you ever wondered how to recreate passion in artistic concepts? No matter what you do for a living, as long as you feel music somewhere inside you, all you need is to find your way to transpose emotions and inspirations into sounds and music. It might be a guitar, piano, or electronic instrument. We look again into Aisjam’s workshop, an Australian artist, 3D creator, and who works with the newest technologies, at the same time, has substantial experience and visibility on the music stage.

We’ve decided to ask artists who are using Polyend gear three questions, so you can learn some interesting details, so here they are:

Polyend: What is the most crucial device used throughout your career? Presently?

Aisjam : It’s a hard one because I need a cluster of items to do what I do. If anything, it’s my computer. I am a mixed reality developer so 3D visuals, programming and sound design is my jam. Sound design is such an overlooked element and trackers play an important role in my work.

Polyend: Can you reveal one sound design or music production secret to us?

Aisjam : The best microphone for capturing sounds is the one with you (a camera reference), your phones mic is good enough to capture most things. There is a lot of inspiring sounds that happen throughout your day.

Polyend: Why do you choose Polyend devices?

Aisjam: It was a close call between the m8 or tracker in 2020, however there was one Polyend Tracker left in Australia and decided to get it. Been hooked ever since. The Polyend Play still taunts me, one day I might get my hands on it.

Aisjam prepared an instrument pack for the Polyend Tracker based around FM synthesisesusing wavetables.