Play should ask to confirm when deleting unused samples

Any destructive action that’s hard to recover from should ask for confirmation from the user. Play/Play+'s “Delete unused samples” is to easy to accidentally trigger. A secondary “Are you sure?” prompt would have caught my attention before I accidentally trashed a few moments of sample diving.

I’m happy to put this in the wish format, but I need a minute to recover.

1 Like

I think Play should also warn the user if they are to delete a used sample. It’s easy to delete a sample and then find out that some steps won’t produce sound.

1 Like